A Week in Favorites: I’m a Drug Addled Hippie

Etsy has the charming feature of making something ‘a favorite.’  Which isn’t always favorite so much as it is ‘neat’ or ‘memorable’ or ‘something someone I know would like.’  But it does have the benefit of being basically a photographic memory version of window shopping, so no one’s complaining here (unlike usual!)

I’ve picked some of my favorite ‘favorites’ this week and the prognosis isn’t good:  somehow I’m reverting back to 16-year-old patchy-pants, long-hair, patchouli-princess Audrey.  Oh well, what the hell — here goes nothing:  (click on the images to view the shops/listings)

Vintage Poppy Embroidered Throw Pillow from kaftansarafan

Ooh-la-la.  The haze of an opium daze never looked so stylish!  I’m mostly in love with this because of the color combination, but there’s a counter culture wannabe in me that just can’t resist poppies in any form.

Hippie Chic Long Sleeve Vintage Dress from OhSweetJosephine

Here’s a number.  A large number.  Of flowers.  Although I’m not normally an elastic neckline kinda girl I’ll totally take it with this listing.

Vintage Rhinestone Butterfly Brooch from OhSweetJosephine

OhSweetJosephine is 2 for 2!  If you didn’t take mushrooms before you hallucinated this rhinestone brooch it’s high time for a schizophrenia screening.  Speaking of mushrooms…

Zen Girl by elsita

 This here’s my favorite favorite from this week.  Look at how happy she is!  It’s probably because her hairdo is so cute.

One thought on “A Week in Favorites: I’m a Drug Addled Hippie

Leave a Reply

