Little Eye’s Newest Employee

Ahh! It's happening again!!

Ahhh, nepotism.  I’ve taken a cue from our daring-do governor and hired ‘one of my own’ at a very lucrative per-piece rate where he can work from the comfort of his own home.  No, it may not be a public office and no, I’m not paying him over $40,000 for a previously-fictional entry level position – but the motivation is the same.  If I can save myself an hour of work and dole out some cash to Jason so he can go buy me flowers then I am all. for. it.  Without further ado!:

Jason, Bottle Cap Jockey

The month of July has basically been a series of bottle-cap fueled weeks trying desperately to keep up with orders that my client is getting.  Wahoo!  Thus, the need to hire our some labor and get a little R&R myself – what with me somewhat ridiculously holding down a ‘9 to 5’er, coming home after 8 hours of work, messing around with recyclables for four hours, it’s actually getting to be like working two job with no weekends.  So this is pretty freaking great with the added bonus that when I’M bottlecapping, HE’S bottlecapping, so we can have fun time together instead of me being hunched over Budweiser crowns in the corner while he frolicks through the fields and does whatever else I’m sure other, none-incredibly-busy people get to do with their evenings.

I’ve all but abandoned my Etsy shop, but I’ve managed to get my bottle cap hair clips in to the most adorable children’s boutique in South Portland, on Route 1.  It’s called Dahlia’s World, it’s across from Governor’s restaurant, and it’s AWESOME.  If you have wee ones or wee ones to buy things for or wee ones whose clothes are too small for them now this is basically the only stop you need to make.  Plus now they carry adorable hair clips – I’m about to go make a huge handful of strawberry ones for the little ladies – stay tuned!

My Employee, Jason (left), is pretty handsome. I plan on sexually harassing him at some point.

Leave a Reply

