Purchased on Etsy: January – Reusable Cotton Swiffer Covers from handknitted4you

Set of 3 Swiffer Covers from Hand Knitted 4 You, $10 on Etsy. Click to view listing.

By far, my most active social group on the interwebs is no, not Facebook, no, not Cat Blog Lovers Anonymous, but our very own Etsy Maine Team.  It’s a collection of 600+ Maine artists, crafters and vintage sellers on Etsy.  P.S. if you wanna belong, go here to the forums and sign up!  Anyways, Rowena from handknitted4you has these great, 100% cotton reusable swiffer covers she crochets.  As soon as I saw them I wanted them!  They were a topic of discussion in the forums at one point because everyone wanted to purchase multiples (instead of just having one) so that you can have one on the swiffer, one in the laundry and a clean one waiting in the wings.  She started listing sets of 3 and as soon as I had enough money in my Paypal account they were mine!  I even put in a custom request for three specific covers, and the turnaround was less than two days on these hand-crocheted housewares.  Awesome.

I’m going to try to purchase something from Etsy at least once per month that isn’t a supply.  This is the January installment, and I couldn’t be happier.  They came today (after shipping on Monday!  Whoa that’s an advantage from ordering in-state!) and I can’t wait to clean my floors.  Wait, what?  I can’t wait to clean?  Better go check my temperature.

Pretty Packaging

Care Instructions!

3 thoughts on “Purchased on Etsy: January – Reusable Cotton Swiffer Covers from handknitted4you

Leave a Reply

