New Year, Refreshed Vision

beaverpond

snowed-over beaver pond at my grammie’s house last week – the little hump to the right in the background is their lodge, the dam is on the left but hard to see

Lissa, over at Barnacle Bags, inspired me this weekend because she came up with a word that she will keep in mind for the coming new year.  Take a look at her blog, it’s pretty lovely.

~

My word for the year, or at least for now, will be ‘simplify.’  I’ve always loved simple, clean things and am inspired by  stark white landscapes, pared-down closets with only a few, quality options, lack of clutter.  Oh, clutter, I know you well.  So this year (or, for now) I will work on simplifying, cleaning out and the reduction of all those little noises in my world that begin to drown out the real music when they get out of control.

Happy New Year to all of you!

2 thoughts on “New Year, Refreshed Vision

  1. Lovely Audrey! Simplify, something I need to work on too! I love a clean and organized space but so hard to make happen. Thanks for the inspiration as well!

    Happy New Year!

  2. construction – Little Eye Designs

Leave a Reply

