silence is golden… this time!

Usually when someone disappears off the face of the internet it means things are going really great in the real world… or really bad.  Lucky for us the last few months have brought about a cagillion new opportunities to my humble little existence.

take pictures of everything when you have a smartphone, it's the rules.  like beautiful farmlands five minutes from the house.

take pictures of everything when you have a smartphone, it’s the rules. like beautiful farmlands five minutes from the house.

Firstly, I got a smart phone.  That’s really not that big a deal, but it’s worth noting that this tiny device is completely revolutionizing my ability to be organized.  And to play Candy Crush Saga which also ate up about a cumulative month of 2013.  Oh wellz, not as bad as The Sims when it came out when I was in 7th grade, literally didn’t sleep for a year and ruined my chance at ever making honor roll past age 13.

view of the moonrise from the back of our HOUSE!

view of the moonrise from the back of our HOUSE!

But mostly, mostly, husband and I have moved to a house.  A really real house in the middle of some other houses that make up a neighborhood.  So for the last month or two we’ve been in the process of picking everything up, dusting it off, putting it in a box and moving it ten miles north.  Cool!  So please excuse me but a good chunk of my future posts will be related to things like weed whacking, catching field mice and two-prong adapters for three-prong devices (which, by the way, I just picked up at Lowe’s tonight which enabled me to plug in the ol’ computer and get back on the WordPress horse!  Seriously, look at these things, they’re heaven and you can get ’em for just about seventy five cents:

you complete me

you complete me

The computer’s still not grounded so she’ll have to go off and unplugged in a thunderstorm, but it’ll do for now until I can convince j. to brave possible electrocution by rewiring every. single. outlet. in. the. house.  Seriously!  There’s not a one.

Off I go – need to install the second toilet seat in as many days… the first one we got was the wrong size.  Did you even know toilets came in different sizes?  You do now.

Leave a Reply

