Part of the Team

Wellity, wellity, wellity!  I’ve never been one for team sports…but team crafts are a totally different thing.  Marking the reinvention and invigoration of my ol’ Etsy site, I decided once I had 20 or so items in there that belonging to the Etsy Maine Team was not an ‘if’ but a ‘when.’  So throwing caution to the wind I said ‘now’ and this is turning out to be really, really fun!

Everyone knows people from Maine have great taste.  If you search the keyword “maineteam” on Etsy this will become very obvious to you, too.

Here are some picks from my first week of connecting across the counties to my brothers and sisters in craftiness (P.S. This was hard choosing just a few, and I plan on doing this often so stay tuned!):

JudyB.

Uhhh…how long have these earrings been on my wish list?!  (1 month, I’m such a miser!)  Uhhh how many times have I told my Dad I want these for my birthday?  (2 times).  If the weekend is up without this gift wrapped from him, Judy, you can plan on wrapping those up because they’re mine!

 

JudyB

 

Long Winter Farm.

Believe me, when it comes to impulses I am one tough cookie.  But when I read the description for the Midnight Lotus Skin Cream the cookie crumbled and I gave in.  “This particular 4.5oz jar is scented with midnight lotus fragrance oil, which is a super clean, sexy scent. Think of a brand of dryer sheets that’s only for use on little black dresses.” Plus, this fabulous stuff comes from a yurt!  Wallet spontaneously opened last week.  Tonight I smell like fresh cotton and a little (woah!) like the soap from my pediatrician’s office when I was a kid.  The doctor’s office was in a barn.  These are all great things.

 

Long Winter Farms

 

urbanknitfit.

Alert!  Lucky lady is preggers so if you need to take advantage of her awesome prices you need to do it before October 20th.  You have a couple days to peruse the lush colors and honest knits that she has in her shop until Mama takes a break.  The headband below is my favorite.

 

urbanknitfit

 

In Other News:  Holiday Craft Fairs are COMING!!

What are everyone’s favorites to attend and why?  I’m putting my joint application with Kate to PICNIC on the top of the pile (because of local awesome easyness, excellent jurying, and monies potential!!), and then a sweet little temptation from a start up called Creatorium is enticing me, too, but I need to find the link again on Roots and Tendrils‘ Facebook page.  Oh, P.S. PICNIC is two days this year.  Yes!

What fairs will you be applying to?

Leave a comment