I Showered: Woohoo!

Planning a craft fair is a little like having a newborn infant in the house.  The free time you used to have for little things like cooking dinner, watching a movie, laundry, going on a walk, etc. all take a backseat to the huge responsibility you have.  Instead of a little baby I am responsible for the happiness of 30+ vendors at tomorrow’s BIG THAW Arts, Crafts and Vintage Sale at 10 Mayo St (Mayo St. Arts Center) from 10am-4pm.  Annnnd in some ways it’s easier than being a Mom because it’s not like if I don’t feed the vendors they’ll cry but in a lot of ways I’ve found myself foregoing daily luxuries (showers, leisurely strolls) to paint a sign, make a blog post, etc.

Good news, though!  I showered this morning!  After getting up extra early to do an epoxy pour for the THAW magnets and pins I was like “Hey!  I could be clean today!” and jumped in the shower for a few, glorious minutes.  You’ll all be thanking me tomorrow for my powdery fresh scent.  The thought just occurred to me:  what will I do on Sunday??  Empty nest syndrome, here I come.  Might as well start planning for The BIG FREEZE… haha…

Leave a Reply

